Parents, students, faculty, staff, and alums gathered under the tent on Stockton Field for Indian Mountain School’s 93rd graduation ceremony on Friday, June 10, 2016. Strong breezes and sunshine prevailed as 44 ninth graders and 22 departing eighth-graders bid farewell to their friends and teachers before heading off for the summer and on to secondary school.

Our regular piper, Mr. K. Lee Collins, led the procession of honorees, while the eighth grade marshals, Cammie Hussey and Hayden Riva, directed graduates to their seats. Head of School Jody Reilly Soja welcomed everyone with opening remarks, and the exciting day began. The Reverend Cameron Hardy, chaplain at Millbrook School, gave the invocation followed by the traditional singing of America the Beautiful, led by Ms. Joanna Seaton, accompanied by Donald Sosin. Next, Mr. Ram Miles directed a group of IMS singers and musicians in a performance of I’ll Always Remember You by Hannah Montana. The Mountain Voices later performed Lean on Me by Bill Withers.
After welcoming remarks, Ms. Soja announced the top scholars and awarded the major school prizes:


7th grade top scholar: Hannah Stewart
8th grade top scholar: Griffen Malkin
9th grade top scholar: Bea Kiggen
Mountain Card: Chriffo Sanger ’86 and Tom Stewart
Spofford Award: Priscilla Wolf
Dunham Chair Award: Lydia Woodard-Berg

Head of School Awards: Carter Clarke, Bea Kiggen, Changeun Lee, Nick Traggio
McMillen Prize: Erika Knapp
Schutte Prize: Walter Krissel & Peter Vasan
Dunham Prize: Michelle Kim
Rouse Prize: Cate Sinclair
Doolittle Prize: Ellie Stewart
Riggs Prize: Kaleb Mucius
Triangle Prize: Savi Roberts
Student Council President Plaque: Savi Roberts

11-Year Veterans who have been at IMS since pre-kindergarten: Hunter Kilmer, Erika Knapp, Walter Krissel, Cate Sinclair, Ellie Stewart, Nick Traggio

Bea Kiggen and Kaleb Mucius read the class of 2016 “This We Believe” speech, and then Ms. Soja and Trustee President Maria Horn presented the graduates with diplomas and departing eighth graders with certificates.

After the ceremony, graduates and their families enjoyed a delicious lunch in the dining hall before saying their goodbyes for the summer. We expect everyone to stay in touch with our Alumni Office and return to the IMS campuses often!
Photos of the day will be available to view and purchas online from Highpoint Pictures soon.
Congratulations to our graduates!

Class of 2016
Cameron Lucian Baravalle

Virginia Sutton Breen
Matthew Reid Brewer
Yu Cao
Carter Ryan Clarke
Ethan Vibol Coleman
Sarah Parker Moore Devey
Sixiang Dong
Jingyi Fu
Alejandro Gonzalez
John Stoddard Gottsegen
Emily Skyler Grass
Robert Blake Haberstock
Leslie Elizabeth Herold
Henry Rasmussen Hoyt
Yong Kyung Jo
Mary Elizabeth Beatrice Kiggen
Vera Rose Kilby
Hunter William Killmer
JungMin Kim
Yu Yun Kim
Erika Shirley Knapp
Walter Fowler Krissel
Changeun Lee
Binghong Li
HongYan Liu
Fiona Sarah Logan-Sankey
Vanessa Abigali Lucero
Emeline Cotton Malkin
Leo Christopher McCray
Kaleb Anthony Mucius
Sierra Rachel O’Niel
Joonsuk Park
John Henry Quaintance
Savannah Jane Adderley Roberts
Catherine Branigin Sinclair
Akil Kumar Smart
Sandy Sossoadouno
Elizabeth Grace Stewart
Sofia Alexandra Tonelli
Nicholas Raymond Traggio
Peter Terence Vasan

Class of 2017
Alana Adams

William Matthew Donald Burns
Paula Canavati
Chieh Chou
Alexia Cofiño
Ella Rose Hansell-Baumgarten
James Alexander Hopper
Morgen Elizabeth Ingerson
Spencer Elizabeth Noel Low
Griffen Samuel Feigen Malkin
Sigrid Montagano
Emmett Carew Morehead
Manuel Alejandro Munoz
Jo Ota
Max Schutzman Rhie
Alexandre Brossard Roberts
Karolina Johnsen Rosse
Stillman Avery Smith
Diego Suinaga Alcazar
Brianna Elida Rose Webb
Eli Jacob Widener
Emma Elizabeth Wynne